The Empowered Earth Mala Necklace


Hand crafted in Cape Breton by Blooming Lotus Creations with Lava Rock, Howlite, Clear Quartz, Black Jasper, Hematite and Agate


Lava Rock is an igneous volcanic rock. Lava Stone is a grounding stone that strengthens one's connection to Mother Earth. It gives strength and courage, allowing one stability through times of change.

Howlite reduce anxiety, tensions and stress. Howlite can be used to facilitate awareness, encourage emotional expression and assist in the elimination of pain, stress and rage.

Clear Quartz works on all areas of the mind and body, awakening, amplifying and transmitting energy and clarifying thought. It is an excellent stone for meditation and focus. It connects to the higher self, and removes negativity. Clear Quartz provides clarity in thinking and awareness. It is also a powerful healing stone.

Black Jasper is thought to be a highly protective stone that is excellent for grounding of the energies.

Hermatite is thought to be a powerful stone to extract negative energies from the body.

Agate is a stone of spiritual protection, thought to stimulate one's life force while cleansing the mind to make space for good luck and fortune.

Crafted with the intention of helping to ground and balance the wearer while riding all negative energies.

The word 'mala' comes from a sanskrit word meaning heavenly garland. A Mala is a sacred string of beads. Traditionally Malas have 108 beads crafted from gemstones and/or wood and are often finished with an additional guru bead and a tassel. The guru bead is a sign of gratitude for those who have helped us along our journey of self. Malas are often used in japa meditation, which means to recite. This is where our “mantra” comes into play. A mantra is simply this. The tassel is said to represent enlightenment. Malas are often used in japa meditation, which means to recite. A word, sound or phrase recited over and over again to aid concentration in meditation.

Why 108 Beads?

108 has long been considered a sacred number in Hinduism and Yoga. Here are some of the MANY reasons why: There are 54 letters in the Sanskrit alphabet. Each has masculine and feminine, shiva and shakti. 54x2 = 108. The chakras are the intersections of energy lines, and there are said to be a total of 108 energy lines converging to form the heart chakra. Some say there are 108 feelings, with 36 related to the past, 36 related to the present, and 36 related to the future. Some also say say there is 108 sacred places on the body and 108 stages on the journey of the human soul.

How Do I Care For My Mala?

Malas are handcrafted pieces that are made with semiprecious gemstones. They are energetic pieces and because of this it’s important to love and care for them. Avoid wearing your mala in the shower or while doing physical activity. When using it during a yoga practice place your mala at the top of your mat, also a way to recharge you piece with positive energy.

How Do You Use Your Mala For Meditation?

Start by holding your mala in your right hand, draped between your middle and index fingers. Starting at the guru bead, use your thumb to count each smaller bead, pulling it toward you as you recite your mantra. Do this 108 times, traveling around the mala, until you once again reach the guru bead. Our malas help to keep us grounded and in the present moment.

What Is Cleansing? And Do I Need To Cleanse My Mala? 

These are energetic pieces. They hold and store energy, both good and bad, so because of this you will want to cleanse your mala often. In order to do so you can use sunshine, moonlight, sageing, chanting om or in yoga practice. Keep your mala in a safe space when not in use!